Club Information

Temora Trotting Club Committee

President: Matt New

Secretary: Jane Walker

Treasurer: Cath New

Directors: Neil Bushell, Anthony Deep, Peter Glasgow, John New, Raymond Walker, and Ross Winfield.

Life Members:  Arthur Bray*, Brian Curran*, Betty Durham, F Field*, Peter Gilchrist, Stephen Gilchrist, Bruce Goesch*, Ellis Hartwig*, Mervyn Kite*, Peter McGee, John New, Matt New, Lyle O’Brien*, Shayne Perrot, Gloria Pike, Colin Pike, Shirley Pike, Frank Purcell*, ER Ryder*, Ron Tarbit, Helen Waters, Victor Widdows*, E Wynd*.

* Deceased

Race night staff

Clerks of the Course: Stephen Davidge and Daniel Jones

Race Caller: Allan Wallet

Vet: Kim Martel

First Aid Provider: State Medical Assistance

Judges/Timekeepers: Gary Pinney, Louise LaTrobe, Robert Hartwig and Harry Wilson

Photo finish Operator: Aaron Day

Video Operator: Wayne Milgate Videos

Club Membership

Membership costs for the 2019/2020 season - Adult $20 Pensioner $10.

Club membership benefits include:

1.  Admission to all Temora Trotting Club race meetings for the season, including cup night

2.  Vote at the AGM

3.  Free drink tickets

4.  Other special promotions at the discretion of the committee

To sign up call  in and see Jane at South West Ford between 9am to 12 or 1pm to 5, Monday to Friday.

Download Membership Application form here.


Download the Club Constitution here.

Insurance certificate of currency

Download  the Club Broadform Liability Certificate of Currency here.


Temora is centrally located in the South West & Riverina region, approximately one hour north of Wagga Wagga and one hour west of Young. It is prime mixed farming country and home also to the Temora Aviation Museum and Lake Centenary. 

The Temora Trotting Club was incorporated on 1 April 1976. Prior to 1976 harness racing in Temora was conducted by the Temora Show Society.

The history of harness racing in Temora goes back over 100 years, with it noted in the Temora Star newspaper of a meeting to form an executive committee in January 1904, at the Terminus Hotel, Temora.

Mention the name of Temora and there are still many people who associate it with one of its most famous sons – champion pacer, Paleface Adios. Known as the ‘Temora Tornado’, Paleface Adios was a dearly loved champion to many Australians.

Among his great victories were two Lord Mayor’s Cups at Harold Park, two Clive Uhr Championships in Brisbane, the Winfield Cup in Melbourne when he was running as an eight-year-old and his greatest victory of all – the 1976 Miracle Mile.

The significance of this champion to the town of Temora is remembered in the form of a life-size monument featured in Paleface Park in the main street of the township.